*The College of Music, Mahidol University has been reviewed according to the MusiQuE standards in 2020

Dr. Narong Prangcharoen was elected as Vice President of China-ASEAN Musicians Union

Dr. Narong Prangcharoen, Dean of the College of Music, was recently elected as Vice President of the newly formed China-ASEAN Musicians Union. The Union is a collective of composers aiming to create music exchange activities between China and ASEAN countries on a regular basis. The group elected Ye Xiaogang, professor at the Central Conservatory of Beijing, as its president. The first official engagement for the union will take place in November in Hanoi, Vietnam. Other prominent composers elected as Vice President include Otto Sidharta, Ramon Santos, Qin Wenchent, Wen Dequing, Cai Yang, and Juncheng Zhong.